Covid-19 – Impact & Response

The Norfolk Wherry Trust is, like all responsible organisations, following government advice about the Covid-19 virus. The safety and health of charter and day cruise passengers and the NWT volunteers and visitors is of paramount importance. Changes have had to be made to the operational schedule. All bookings for Albion are cancelled until 1st July 2020 and day cruises and open days until 15th July 2020. Bookings are still being taken for all dates after 1st July 2020 until the end of the season. More details can be found here.


Event information

Day Cruises 2020

You may wish to sail on Albion for a day, gliding along our wonderful rivers through magical wetlands. For further details and bookings, please contact our Charter Secretary: Midge Harris email, Tel: 01362 822058 (evenings), Mob: 07586 353904

Unless otherwise stated costs are per person : £30 for trust members – £35 for non members

Wed 27th May ** Cancelled ** Return trip to St Benet’s Abbey from our Ludham base, with guided tour of ruins
Sat 13th Jun ** Cancelled ** Return trip from our Ludham base
Wed 1st Jul ** Cancelled ** One way trip from Oulton Broad to Cantley
Thu 2nd Jul ** Cancelled ** Return trip from Cantley
Fri 3rd Jul ** Cancelled ** Return trip from Cantley
Sat 4th Jul ** Cancelled ** Return trip from Cantley
Sun 5th Jul ** Cancelled ** One way trip from Cantley to Thorpe (Frostbites)
Mon 6th Jul ** Cancelled ** Return trip from Thorpe (Frostbites)
Tue 7th Jul ** Cancelled ** One way trip from Thorpe (Frostbites) to Cantley
Thu 9th Jul ** Cancelled ** Return trip from Cantley (with visit to Hardley Mill tbc)
Fri 10th Jul ** Cancelled ** One way trip from Cantley to Beccles
Sun 12th Jul ** Cancelled ** One way trip from Beccles to Oulton Broad
Mon 13th Jul ** Cancelled ** Return trip from Oulton
Thu 30th Jul * To be confirmed * Return trip to St Benet’s Abbey from our Ludham base, with guided tour of ruins
Tue 11th Aug * To be confirmed * Return trip from our Ludham base
Wed 19th Aug * To be confirmed * Return trip from our Ludham base
Tue 15th Sep (tbc) * To be confirmed * Return trip to St Benet’s Abbey from our Ludham base, with guided tour of ruins

Chartering and Other Events

Or why not Charter Albion yourself for a day?  Details on our Chartering page.

For Details of our Open Days, and other events, please see our Open Days Events page.

Privacy Policy - Copyright © 2020 Norfolk Wherry Trust - Company No. 4106136 - Registered Charity No 1084156