Base “Blackboard” – Updated 7th September 2022

Winter Maintenance Programme (October 2022 on)

Programme will be advised shortly. Albion is scheduled to be de-rigged on Wednesday 28th September 2022.

Saturday Work Parties

Saturday maintenance mornings will recommence on Saturday 8th October 2022.

Thursday Work Parties

Thursday work parties continue. 

First Aid Training

This was held in February 2022.

Skipper/Crew Meetings

The Skippers’ Meeting is at 10am on Saturday 4th March 2023 and the Crew Meeting is at 10am on Saturday 11th March 2023- both to be held at Ludham Base.

Sail Training Days

Mick Harris will be circulating to Skippers/Crew a form for allocation early in 2023 for next season’s dates. Provisional 2023 dates are Saturday 29th April, Sunday 30th April, Friday 5th May, Saturday 6th May and Friday 18th August 2023.

AGM

Saturday 25th June 2022  –Annual General Meeting was held  at Ludham base. 2023 date TBC.

Volunteers BBQ

This was held on Saturday 2nd July 2022 at Ludham Base.

Open Days

Heritage Open Days are Saturday 17th and Sunday 18th September 2022 at Albion’s Ludham Base –  10am until 3pm. 2023 dates to be confirmed but provisionally are Oulton Broad on Sunday 2nd July 2023, Beccles on Sunday 9th July 2023 , Museum of the Broads (Stalham) on Sunday 17th August 2023 and Heritage Open Days Saturday 16th September and Sunday 17th September 2023 at Albion’s Ludham Base.

Volunteer’s Cruise

Volunteer’s Cruise dates are Wednesday 16th August 2023 and Friday 25th August 2023.

Maintenance Days (During Sailing Season)

Provisional 2023 dates are Thursday 22nd June and Thursday 13th July – either side of the Southern Rivers trip.

Laying Up Supper

The date for the next LUS is 19th November 2022 – all Volunteers (+1) invited to attend – prior booking required – bookings now closed.

Christmas Break (2022)

There will be no working parties from 15th December 2022 to 5th January 2023  inclusive.

Christmas Lunch (January 2023)

Our traditional New Year “Christmas Lunch” is scheduled for Thursday January 5th (2023).


Privacy Policy - Copyright © 2022 Norfolk Wherry Trust - Company No. 4106136 - Registered Charity No 1084156